University of Liverpool

No ratings yet
The Foundation Building Brownlow Hill, Liverpool L69,
Merseyside United Kingdom
The University of Liverpool is a public university based in the city of Liverpool, England. Founded as a college in 1881, it gained its royal charter in 1903 with the ability to award degrees and is also known to be one of the six original "red brick" civic universities. It comprises three faculties organised into 35 departments and schools. It is a founding member of the Russell Group of research-intensive universities, the N8 Group for research collaboration and the University Management school is AACSB accredited.[6][7] The university has produced nine Nobel Prize winners and offers more than 230 first degree courses across 103 subjects. It was the world's first university to establish departments in Oceanography, civic design, architecture, and biochemistry at the Johnston Laboratories.[2] In 2006 the university became the first in the UK to establish an independent university in China making it the world's first Sino-British university.[8][9][10] It has an annual turnover of £410 million, including £150 million for research.[11][12] Graduates of the University are styled with the post-nominal letters Lpool, to indicate the institution. Contents

No Courses, Classes and Workshop added on this Institution.